Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Slowly emptying church

Ugh, it breaks my heart. We are clearing the insides of this church that we stopped worshipping in a year ago.

Our family purchased one of the pews, and the kids think I am mad, but our relatively wide and long hallway just about fits the 2.6m pew.

Believe me, I tried to fight for this church, but I was thwarted with every plan by parish leaders who wanted it closed.
Most of the faithful band who met here understand that in the end it closed due partly to a lack of money, but mostly to a lack of parishioner enthusiasm to support the proposed ideas and plans.
I am not turning all the blame on them, but nor am I willing to carry the blame for almost 20 years of clergy indecision and downright cowardice before I arrived.

Now to find a purchaser who will love the old building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.