pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Grizedale

A slightly foggy head after a couple of glasses of a cheeky malbec from the night before, but mitigated slightly by a fried egg and bacon sandwich in bed. I could get used to this.

It was too nice a day not to get up and out, so watching the swaying oaks I can see from the bedroom window and noticing that their colour was really starting to change, I thought a trip to Grizedale was in order - which is where we found the chap pictured.

Although armed with the big camera, there wasn’t an awful lot else which caught my eye on the walk, but it was good to natter away and just bathe in the suns rays. Particularly when we got to the cafe for a brew and a delicious slice of yoghurt and raspberry flapjack!

With it being so nice again, it would have been criminal to head straight for home, so we headed over to Bardsea again to walk in the openness of it all. The wide open spaces really do clear the head.

An afternoon of shopping and chores beckoned, but I did manage to squeeze in my 3rd fastest 10k run, which may have reduced some of the damage done by a cake-heavy weekend!

I regret nothing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.