BJH

By BJH

Happy Valentine Robin

The weather was miserable today! The sky was very grey and it was also windy and very wet, so this afternoon I took the tram to the park instead of riding my bicycle. I looked for something red to blip for Valentine's Day during my walk with Hercule, one of the sanctuary's dogs, but I couldn't find one single flipping thing anything. After the walk I stopped at the bench again to put down some food after which the usual birds appeared: a male and female Blackbird, a male Chaffinch and Mr Robin. Today a Wood Pigeon put in an appearance as well. I managed to get some shots of the Chaffinch, the Wood Pigeon and Mr Robin that I was quite pleased with but had trouble deciding which one to blip until I noticed that Mr Robin's orange breast has the shape of an upside down heart.

When I was taking my photos at the bench I spotted both men again in the distance and as usual their dogs were off the lead. I decided not to stick around and cut my photo session short.

An update on my cold. I can keep breathing through my nose now and only have to sneeze occasionally but I still have to cough rather badly sometimes, especially at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.