Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Alice

I met up with my family in town after work, to then take our daughter up to the Royal Observatory to play with a friend's big telescope. The evening started off very promisingly but by the time we got everything set up it was all clouded over. We did see some lovely craters on the crescent Moon, but our main objective of Jupiter was just too covered up. Fortunately, our daughter wasn't too put off to have another shot some other evening.

Earlier, I took a few pictures of this subject who was decorating the shop window in time for Mother's Day. I really like capturing people doing interesting things, and I also like how the branches she's painting echo my shot yesterday. That's pure serendipity of course, and I don't claim to be that methodical in my photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.