Camera-Shy

By shy

Buy two and get a free....

....insect.

I thought I might as well post two daff shots in a row because there are more daffs than swans about, and it gives me the opportunity to give you an insect, gratis and for nothing. These last two haven't actually been about daffs - I've been experimenting with textures. The textures on both photographs are from two different paving slabs outside the office. Yesterday's had a bit of pigeon poo to make it a bit more interesting. this one hasn't any poo, and is overlaid a bit more subtly, but the picture does it does have a fly. Tomorrow I'm going to find some rust and peeling paint for my texture, but I have no idea what the subject will be, Not a daff, for sure.

Hooray! I finally got my blipcards and badge from the sorting office, and have to say how surprised I am about how many cards there are. There seem to be twice as many as I imagined, but that might be because they are thicker than normal (but hey, so am I). I'm looking forward to giving some away, and particularly looking forward to swapping cards with other blippers to start a collection - although I doubt if I'll collect the set.

I wonder If Joe has got one of each...

- please note I managed to resist blipping my badge unlike others who will remain nameless (memento) ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.