Paused Shielding - Day 62

Albert Mill - a grade II listed 18th century mill, now converted into flats, one of the many mills that used to be found on the River Chew

With Storm Alex arriving tomorrow, I made the most of today’s dry weather and combined a walk with one of my matron errands. I left home in the sunshine and planned on taking a closer look at the mill, but en route I ran into one of my old TAs who I hadn’t seen for years, literally! By the time we’d caught up on each other’s news and I’d run my errand at the health centre, the sky had turned from blue to a threatening grey so I only had time to grab a quick aerial blip of the mill and its fancy pants chimney pots before heading home, arriving just as it started to rain. The rain turned out just to be a shower and the sun returned this afternoon, though still cool at 13 degrees. I shall return to take a closer look at the mill another day...

With the arrival of October and the change in the weather, it’s time to resurrect our weekly entertainment programme, so today is Cinema Thursday and we shall be watching ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’. There may even be ice cream at the cinema!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.