A Not Bad Day

It was freezing this morning - literally.
The ice on the car windscreen took a bit a scraping to clear.

I had to go to two shops this morning so I could get hot chocolate for SWMBO..... poor show that.
Coming back I saw a photograph I wanted - steam rising from a wooden fence, but I wasn't able to stop. Needless to say when I was able to get there (in under 2 minutes) it had gone.
Ahh well. But at least I know where and when if the circumstances are right.
I did stop and get a couple of shots of the frost on grass on the way back to the house and some of the Clematis seed heads.

I started turning the second piece of wood with serious cracks in it.
It took a fair bit of work with dust and glue to do something with the cracks on the outside but I had to relent and go and buy some thin superglue that would soak in through the dust before I turned the inside.
It isn't brilliant but I enjoyed the challenge and quite like how it turned out
Yew is just too nice to give up on.

There was about 10 minutes of sunset which kind of sneaked up without warning - which was a nice end to what was ............ well, it's in the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.