Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Big mistake

I was going to go to Redhead beach as we have had a bit of a grey day today and there was no chance of a sunset but I decided to go to Merewether Beach first. My second mistake was to walk along the back wall of the baths. They had been emptied and the back wall is not really meant for walking along and are covered with slippery weed. I could see a beautiful orange sunset to the west but because I was walking so slowly along the back wall so as not to fall off either into the water on the left or to the empty pool on the right by the time I got to the end where I could walk safely the orange had completely faded. So you get this view looking to the East out to sea instead.

Well it is Friday again. I am puppy sitting this weekend. I have been speaking sternly to Hannah and Hamish to behave. I hope you have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.