In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Friday in my mind

Saw a little robin, but no batman, sitting on ye bird feeder this lunchtime. Didn't have time to get my camera and zoom lens, so I snuck as close as I could to the window to try and get it with my IPhone. Just as I got there it flew off.
Saw the window lock key sitting on the windowsill and thought, " Why not? This has some nice shadows and light."
Tonight at Pittodrie there us a match on. We are playing Dunder, who are nestled at the very bottom of the league. If we don't win this then...
It is only the second Friday game there had been here. Hope we get a reasonable crowd.
The latest issue if The Red Final is out tonight, so if you are going to the game, please buy one. Since OneUp records closed last month, our retail sellers have dissipated by one, to none. So now you can only get Scotland's longest running fanzine from the street vendors.
So if anybody up this way knows of an appropriate shop to stock them. Let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.