UNC-ChapelHill

This is on the sidewalk as you enter our Oral surgeon’s office. It’s the mascot for UNC-Chapel Hill, which is where my sister went to university.

Today was a very long day. Kent had major oral surgery in the morning. I took my iPad and sat and read in my car with the sunroof and door open as I waited.

I brought Kent home and after getting him changed into more comfortable clothes, he proceeded to sleep the afternoon away on the sofa. I woke him every 3 hours to ensure he was getting his medicine, not wanting to wait until he feeling the pain.

It was 7pm before before he woke and got up to shower and have a little something to eat.

It didn’t seem to prevent him from going back to sleep at 10pm but I have alarms set to wake us through the night to ensure he gets his meds.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.