GOOD MORNING SUNSHINE......

We had to be in town for 8.30 this morning as my car needed to be in for servicing.  Hubby was going to do it and then walk back and I thought I might join him, but there was a huge black cloud overhead so we thought we would get wet.

So we both drove down, parked both cars at the station, whilst he put my car into the garage I grabbed my camera, whilst it was still dry and popped onto the Prom.  This was the sight that befell me.  

Whilst there though the cloud dispersed and I noticed a flurry of birds over in the direction of Humphrey Head (back home in other words!!!).

Anyway I pointed the camera in that direction took a few shots adjusting the camera accordingly and managed to get a few shots (see extras). Considering it was over two miles away they're not too bad, but if I could have seen better I would have done better, so something I need to practice on.  

What I loved was, no one of the photos (it's very tiny and difficult to see) but I noticed a dog walker (far right hand side) with the dog rushing at the water edge on the left having a whale of a time chasing the birds!!!.  I never noticed it myself until I edited the photo - amazing that I could do that from 1.5 miles away.

We're now home and watching Rip Off Britain!!! For those not in the UK it's a programme presented by 3 respected and well-known older ladies showing the scams and rip offs that are going the rounds. 

A busy day ahead doing household chores so thought |I would do blip early, I can then just tune into yours later on.

Have a good day, take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.