That sort of a day!

I was itching to get outside this morning as the sun was shining, but had various bits and pieces to do indoors. After lunch we dressed up to walk down to the town to buy a paper and as we opened the door it began to rain. We gave up and took the car. When we got back 15 minutes later the rain stopped and the sun came out. I did some gardening instead! No wonder people laugh about the British weather!

Susie went outside before lunch and jumped up on the table out on the deck. I went in for my camera thinking I could catch her sitting in front of the variegated aristotelias which I Blipped a couple of days ago. Would she sit there? No, everywhere else but. So I came back in. When I looked out of the window she was sitting in front of the aristotelia!  So here she is. It's been that sort of a day!

Limerick of the Day:

A young Persian desiring conversion,
Felt aversion to total immersion.
A forceful old Baptist
Who preached what he practised
Gained submersion by use of coercion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.