Midweek wander

Woke up to bright blue skies and decided to head out for my walk before lunch. Initially I was just going to head down to recreation ground and back which has a short stretch along the Tummel but it was so nice I continued walking to dam and then along the shores of Loch Faskally itself. 

I came back to an empty house as T is down in Edinburgh for a couple of nights staying at our old place as our temporary lodgers have moved out.  We now need to figure out what needs to be done before we can put it on the market. 

He timed the visit well with the new restrictions which are due to come into place on Friday for 16 days.  He can at least see our daughter and meet up indoors in cafe/restaurant. 

The High Street in Pitlochry looked busy today. I suspect a few bookings will be cancelled for the weekend - I wouldn't fancy staying in a guest house if there was no place I go and sit down from something to eat. of an evening.  

The new restrictions are tough but on seeing the latest figures (over 1000 new cases) it is clear that additional measures need to  be put into place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.