Paused Shielding - Day 68

Have you ever stopped and looked closely at a Daddy Long Legs, and noticed how it looks like some sort of mini dinosaur?

The only sunny, dry day of the week so had planned a day out but unfortunately had to cancel plans due to a poorly patient. So a very quiet day, but a grumpy day; I discovered that the sparrows had eaten all the grapes on my vine, all bar two tiny bunches that I’d put in net bags! Grrr....

Cinema Thursday has had to move to Wednesday (due to a bunch of men chasing a ball around a field tomorrow evening) so this evening I shall be watching “Stan and Ollie”, and opening the next bottle in my Autumn selection, a Côtes du Rhône I think, because I like the pretty label!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.