The Ghouls Return....!!!!!!!!!!!

What a day!   I have been inundated with papers.......
What with cancer last winter, all the follow up, Covid, lack of traveling, flu coming upon us........   the medical paperwork has been staggering.
     Add to that the changing of financial institutions, follow ups with new checking accounts, auto pays, manual pays, did I say Lack of Traveling?
It has been one of those days where I went through page after page of paper, evaluate, and either file as necessary or send to the paper shredder.
       Then.......   I was invited to join a virtual financial meeting, using Microsoft Team Meeting Software on my Apple Computer.  I was amazed how well it went.   It was also overwhelming......   new ways of banking, accessing accounts, communicating with personal....   WOW!
      That killed my whole day, so I got the girls and went out for a nice, long walk in the late evening.    Thats when we heard some Strangeeeeee   Sounds in the neighborhood!   we scooted to the side of the road, followed the noise and found the cause.
  
Near a huge Oak, and a Villa front porch were some ghouls dancing, singing, getting ready for their one night in the year!     They were looking pretty good, though, I did notice they were breathing really hard.   Apparently they are way out shape and need a lot of practice and stamina for Halloween Eve!
      The girls and I slowly backed away, leaving them to practice in peace and solitude........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.