I am rosco

By iamrosco

Going underground

I received the best email I have ever been sent today, I had asked for clarification on the pattern matching used in email validation on one of our systems. It all started with all allowable punctuation marks spelt out, then exemplified and divided by commas - reading it aloud certainly entertained my cohort.

The email got even better as it went on to describe the allowed patterns: a-z, A-Z, 0-9, punctuation marks, then punctuation marks for dividers; a-z, A-Z, 0-9, punctuation marks, then punctuation marks for dividers; a-z, A-...wait, wait, wait, I'm going round in circles here - I'll need to get a hold of all the with and if statements they concocted to make it even more awkward (yet entertaining) to read. I'd given up evading aloud at this point though, it was too weird and utterly confusing.

Anyway, here's some underground structures on a building site next door to yesterday's hidden passage.

Today's link comes courtesy of Disney. In case you don't make it to see Wreck it Ralph, here's Papermanthe highly acclaimed short that plays before it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.