Comic Shop

Today was the last full day of my Mum's visit to the South-West. We went to Bristol for some of the day. I woke full of a cold (well the cold started yesterday actually) but I felt a bit rough and so it was a very slow start to the day. I think she liked Bristol and we did quite a bit of walking- up and down Park Street, a mosey around the waterfront and a look in one of the local museums/gallery...we even had time to go in the Arnolfini. Mum was adventurous and agreed to a spicy Mexican meal for lunch :-)

I didn't take enough photos to chose from today and so I am posting something rather random...a Gremlin model from the window display of a comic/sci-fi type shop which was next to the pub were we went to get a cool lemonade before the journey back home. I drove past this comic shop a year or so ago and loads of people were standing outside dressed up as their favourite cartoon or sci-fi characters- it was clear they had gone to lots of effort and everyone looked fab, happy and slightly bizarre- it made me smile anyway...that's the kind of thing I should have put on my day zero list many moons ago when I was a bit younger...that would have pushed my boundaries of comfort a little... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.