Light & sight

By CameronDP

I am

So it's Friday. This is my not so fond farewell to a difficult, stressy week. After earlier murbile fern issues and someone trying (unsuccessfully!) to scam me on eBay, this morning I was casually informed by an upbeat Glaswegian from [a certain ISP *cough* Virgin Media *cough*] that my current broadband issues are more serious than I had initially realised and could last for several weeks in some form....And yet their status page is still proclaiming 'good service' for my area. Hmmm....it looks like I'll have to ring up again tomorrow morning and have another chat with Raj from Mumbai. Hopefully he will be able to provide a more coherent explanation for what exactly is going on.
Then I when I got into work I discovered a relatively minor but unexpected dip in the visit figures for the website I manage. Cue more stress.... getting stressed again writing that!!
And finally, some last minute complications with one of the stories for the weekend meant my latest ever Friday night departure from the office :(
... I'm already on to my second beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.