Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

French Meetup

I went to a French meetup this evening to practice my French. There was a lot of people this time. Last month no one came. It was a lot of fun. There were several native French speakers. We talked about all sorts of stuff and I even got some pretty good French film recommendations.

I know I shouldn't do this, but I compare my competence in French with some of the others and boy, do I have some work to do to get to a fluent level. I'm at a good level but if I want to do anything professional I still have a lot to learn. ... I'm going to try to not beat myself up. In time... In time... Hopefully, I'll get to go to France this year.

---
It's been so long since I've had human interaction. I mean I talk to people at work, but I don't really deal with anybody new. Sometimes I can be so awkward in social settings. Later I think of what happened and I beat myself up. I'm going to try to not do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.