LEAF

Had to get  up early as I was expecting a delivery.    A competition prize.  I have been entering competitions online for many years and had some success winning a variety of things - nothing major but some worthwhile prizes such as books, beauty items and even two tickets to see Beyonce at the O2.  However in recent years I haven't won anything -- until now.  And what was my prize?..... 1kg of sausages.  See Extra.   I will gift them to Neil as he likes sausages.  I like them too but they are very " synful" so I will give them a miss.

After my parcel arrived I went back to bed as I wasn't feeling too good.  Upset tummy and bad heartburn.  Hasn't really improved as the day went on.  I'm hoping for a better day tomorrow.

I just had a restful day at home until around 5pm when I set off for Slimming Group.  Lost 2 pounds this week.  Hopefully that's the start of a losing streak. ( 9 pounds to go to get back to my target weight.)

The Abstract Challenge today is " natural abstract" - with as little editing as possible..  I spotted this dry leaf in the back garden. No processing - only cropping.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link -LAST LEAF by Joan Baez

Steps today - 8,781

CORONA CLASSIC - Waltz of The Falling Leaves - Anna Zaidman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.