Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

shimmering...

in the evening light!

I had a busy day in this wonderful garden!  We have a borehole and a tank for water for the  vast garden.  I watered the vegetable garden and the flowers along the edge of the road to the gate - takes some time but it was worth it.  We are going to have a heat wave this week apparently - expecting temperatures in the early 40's!  Not looking forward to that!  Also there are rumours of fuel shortages in the country...not sure what is really going on!

Had a lovely chat with my sister and my niece this afternoon!  They are in the highlands of Scotland so they were wrapped up in their winter woollies...while I am red faced from the heat!  Its an amazing world!

Hope you are all having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.