Day 211 The little photographer

Yesterday I managed to get together Violet's camera, the micro card and a reader and put her photos on my laptop.  Astonishingly over 970 photos had been taken since I gave her the camera on her 5th birthday.  If you look closely at my pic, you will see on the screen a photo featuring her giant 5 balloon, so we know that this picture was taken on her birthday.  I did have to do quite a lot of editing, deleting the shots that were just blurs (I don't think that we can regard them as examples of ICM!)
Today we picked up Violet from school and she was very excited to see all the pictures that she had taken.  I've just about managed to make a tenuous link with today's MM theme by saying that she was reflecting on her work and on being 5 years old: she did tell me that she was already fed up of birthdays and wished she was still only 5.

In other news: the situation between the mayor of Greater Manchester and the government has not been resolved.  The mayor  wants evidence that harsher restrictions are actually required and if they are put into place, a guarantee of financial support for those who would be unable to work during a Tier 3 restriction.  Fear of catching Covid-19 no longer seems to be the major concern..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.