Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Leaving the lakes

Unfortunately all good this must come to an end, and so this morning I packed my bags and set off south after a wonderful week up in the Lake District. On the way out I stopped off at Castlerigg Stone Circle just outside Keswick; the clouds were looking powerful and there was a hint of mist hanging along the fells.

I'd have stayed longer but I needed to make it down to the Midlands for my nephew Freddie's 3rd birthday party - great fun!

Thank-you all so much for the response to my blip yesterday - the wonderful comments, stars and hearts you gave it. My first ever spotlight too! It's been a busy day with travel and birthdays, but I do appreciate how wonderful the community is here. Thank-you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.