Paladian

By Paladian

Not much around today....

....but I am pleased to announce that the praying mantis has had a brand new family, and one of the kids was out there is afternoon trying to catch something - anything. As a result it was zooming around really quickly and although I got a couple of shots, they weren't anything much. It was only about 3 cm long, so very much a baby.

The skippers are still trying to get it together - performing complex aerobatics in an attempt to impress each other.

This one stopped briefly, and it was my best shot of the day. It's so hot and humid outside, and as a recovering migraine sufferer, I really couldn't hack it out there for very long.

You may have noticed that I haven't commented or replied to comments today - I'm so sorry. Just couldn't do it. We had to go out to lunch, and even that was an effort. Back to it tomorrow - I just need one good nights sleep and all will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.