Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Firstly I must say a huge thank you to everyone who commented on my 500th Blip, I know that was days ago but things going a little pear shaped here - nothing major, a car that didn't just have a puncture but a broken wheel and my total inability to shake this cold I've now had for 2 weeks. Feeling much better apart from a horrible cough that's left me short of breath and worse - unable to shout at my children! Not feeling sorry myself, I just don't do being ill very well and I'm now quite angry about the effort required to do the simplest things - I may even have to visit a doctor!

Josh is doing a project on Wallace and Bruce so we visited Wallace's Monument today, mainly so Josh could see just how big his sword was! Duncan and the children went into the monument and climbed the narrow spiral stair case to the top. Someone had to stay with the pup and I volunteered as I wasn't climbing the 246 stairs and the memory of the last time we did it is still too clear. Josh was quite small at the time and while he climbed up ok he wasn't for going down - I didn't fancy carrying him so he had to bump down on his bum while a large queue formed behind us. He was quite scared this time too and didn't look over the side from the top but he did manage the stairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.