An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Road mirror...

Just the three of us today as Alan's support worker was off ill (thankfully not covid related) 

It's not often just the three of us so after lunch David announced we were having a family day out as the weather was lovely and the forecast for the rest of the weekend is shockingly bad.  Alan looked delighted at the prospect!  lol

Of course we were much later in leaving than we planned so didn't travel as far as we thought we might, but our journey was quite breathtaking.  I really think the autumn colour in Perthshire is the best it's been for a number of years.  

I tried to find the tree I blipped the other day as I wanted to photograph the moss on the trunk with my macro lens, but we couldn't find it.  That said, I wasn't short of lovely trees to photograph but with Alan keen to keep moving, each shot was a Stop! Shoot! Drive!  It certainly focussed the attention, although some caught on the move but I'll just say those ones are ICM ;-)))

As we travelled around the back roads, taking photos was interspersed with chatting and singing and laughing. Great, simple fun.  We returned home when the light was gone.

Kirsten arrived so of course Alan prefers her company to ours :-)  

Ele and I had a FaceTime chat.  Great to catch up with we.  We both had a G&T to hand.  She's supposed to be going pumpkin picking at Arnprior with Esme tomorrow but I fear the weather may put the kibosh on that.

We blethered for so long, I missed making dinner so a Chinese takeaway magically appeared.  I love when that happens :-))

Some photos in extras, including a screen shot of my niece Jen who arrived home while I was chatting to her mum on FaceTime.  This was her work outfit today :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.