Saturday Walk

I am really finding it difficult to get myself going on Saturday’s as we have nothing to get out for – as long as TT has delivered BB to rugby training.  I had a quiet morning doing very little which was nice.  BB returned from rugby covered in mud – possibly the muddiest for a while – and he has been pretty muddy.  He was of course hungry, so had more cereal and toast to keep him going until lunchtime.  Meanwhile TT and I headed out for some nice bread and then did some supermarket shopping – such a treat.
After a late lunch BB settled down to watch the rugby and  I eventually dragged myself out for a walk.  It wasn’t cold, but was so windy.  I had spent time earlier watching my washing to make sure it didn’t get blown away.
On my way home I had to pick up something that TT required for tea, which he had forgotten to pick up earlier and ended up having to walk even further as the first shop had none.
We had a quiet evening.  TT cooked a scrummy tea – real comfort food.  I watched a bit of Strictly then TT and I watched more of Spiral and ate too much chocolate.
A view from my walk – which does not give any impression of how strong the wind was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.