Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Test For Echo

Evening all.

It was only when i'd finished the first few of these photos and changed my weapon of choice that i realised the irony and unfortunate similarities between this blip and current events.

It was meant to be more of testimony to the concentration span and feats of endurance required to complete some old sytle games, inspired by a long drawn out game of Monopoly played last night between myself, my daughter and her friend which ended after we did that ages old thing of saying:

" right, 3 more goes each, then we'll count up who has most money, and they're the winner!!!"

I'm not sure if we've ever played a game of Monopoly to its final, sad, inevitable conclusion, and i can't tell you how many games of Cluedo i played before i actually understood the rules of it, and as for Risk..... Well don't get me started on that, one that seemingly is less favoured by women than men in my experience.

My own personal bete noire however, was a game my mate had in the eighties and insisted on playing weekend in, weekend out.
A game called "Diplomacy", whose unique selling point seemed to be you had to go into a seperate room with individual players each round to decide who you were going to side with for the next round, then come back in, make your move, and go out again..AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRGHHHHHH!!

Anyway, hope that has explained the blip, and as for the current media frenzy....Test For Echo.

night all


Rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.