Waiting for the door to open at 11 I noticed the shadows.

I'd left home early and got a tub of paint from B&Q before taking my empty Calor cylinder to GoOutdoors. I didn't want to swap it for another as it's too big really, but was told that I'd have to take it to somewhere near Leicester to get my deposit back. Since I was already going to Loughborough for the climbing wall I wasn't too annoyed... although I don't know, I originally got the gas from Derby GoOutdoors so why couldn't I take it back there.

I had my hair cut and then met Mary at the wall - very enjoyable - before going to the Calor depot. It was quite a bit further than Leicester, and when I got there I was told by security that they've been closed to customers returning gas bottles since March! I sat in the car and phoned GoOutdoors, politely, so that they don't send anyone else on a wild goose gas chase! However Calor gave me a number to phone, and they'll collect my container from home, take it back with my contract document (photo already taken) and then refund me a percentage of the deposit.

Once home I put the Christmas cake fruit to soak in brandy and there's a beef casserole in the slow cooker.

By the way, the sign on the right hand wall in my photo says "Caution Anti Climbing Grease" :-)

P.S. it's already obvious to me that more face masks are being worn more often and more outside too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.