Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Dead Man's Fingers

Yesterday I spotted these odd looking fungi growing out of a cut tree trunk. I thought they might have been candle-snuff fungi.  Today I went back armed with my macro lens and the macro twin flash unit to take some photographs.  

I also wanted to try focus stacking with the flash.  Focus stacking is the camera taking 15 photos and changing the focus point for each image and then combining them as one jpg.  One of my extra collages shows this.  Both were shot at f5.6 with the same point of focus, and the level of detail in the stacking blew me away! They do look quite gruesome!

We had a strange sunrise this morning, no colour in the east but colour in the west, and just missed the pigeon as it flew past the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.