Glass Baking Dishes

Today Arvin, Steve and I drove down to Anacortes to Dave's for our monthly duplicate bridge game. Dave was hosting this month and we all helped him set up and shop for food for the gathering. Folks began arriving and soon we were playing while Arvin read and took a short nap upstairs. Dave and his partner won. Steve and his partner got the booby prize. I and my partner were right in the middle.

After the game was over Dave cleaned up and then the four of us played dominoes. Dave won and Arvin was a close second. Then we all walked over to the Brown Lantern for dinner. Nora arrived back from Seattle just in time to join us. Steve treated us to dinner. (Thanks Steve.)

Early in the day while we were setting up I took a bunch of photos with my little camera of a pile of glass baking dishes that were stacked in Dave and Nora's pantry. I did some in camera processing for fun and more when I got home. Press "L" to see the large version. You can see more examples of the processing I did on the Chaikins of Bellingham blog.

Now it is late and time to head to bed. Tomorrow is our only free day to pack and get ready for our trip to the zoo on Thursday. We are both looking forward to seeing cheetahs up close and personal and enjoying all the animals at the San Diego zoo, the Safari Park and Seaworld. Our friend Sue is going to house sit and take care of Duma and Mehitabel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.