Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Light and Dark Side of the Path

I was so looking forward to my next visit to the Chase.  I'd seen the beech trees at their best of colour, but just needed some sunshine to make them stand out,  Unfortunately, who I hadn't bargained on was the high winds and rain over the weekend and late last week.  Sadly at one of my favourite locations the trees were almost completely stripped of leaves, just leaving this one branch overhanging the path.

After the morning visit, L was riding, we headed up to Alfreton and the Rab Clothing factory shop.  'Last minute' Christmas presents were bought (we have our doubts that lockdown will finish on 2nd December!) before driving a few more miles the the East Midlands Designer Outlet.  We almost didn't go into Marks and Spencers, the queue was so long but when we realised everything was 50% off the normal outlet price we made the effort, if only for some essentials.  I've been told you can't beat Marks and Sparks knickers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.