Election Day in the USA

Today was Election Day in the USA although many people had taken advantage of the early voting or mail-in ballots.

My photo is of the printout verifying that my mail-in ballot was received and accepted back on September 29th.

I feel for those that live in the larger cities and the businesses there as there is real fear of violence and looting once the results are in. Many businesses have boarded their windows in anticipation. It is a sad state of affairs.

I really do like what one friend post on their social media page;
After the Election....
If you win, Don’t gloat.
If you lose, Don’t despair.
This has been hard on all of us.
Treat others the way you want to be treated.
We all will need it.

Another said;
I wish you all the best of luck tonight.
I hope we can all remain family and friends.
Each of our opinions matter.
God bless America and may freedom ring!

In extras, is MiniMe & Baron having breakfast together. They aren’t buddies yet but getting there.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.