Close Encounter

It was such a lovely sunny, frosty morning I couldn't resist heading out on my bike to look for the unicorns horses.

I was disappointed that I couldn't see them when I cycled past their field but carried on and got some lovely shots of a misty field with the sun breaking through.

I started cycling home and stopped at the river to take some shots as the reflections were great and the sun was casting a warm glow on the trees. A lady walked along the river bank with her dog adding a little interest to the shot.

However, I turned to look along the path and noticed that a man who had cycled past me had stopped at the horses field. I had noticed that he had some hay so I headed back hoping that the horses may have come into view. Turns out he is the owner of the horses and let me go into the field to take some photos.

They were so busy eating that they practically ignored me. I spent a good twenty minutes taking some photos and was frozen by the time I got home.

Although I like this photo I think the ones I have taken in the past, from a distance, are more appealing.

They are lovely horses and their coats are so soft.

Thank you for inviting me into the field.

Other Unicorn photos
1

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.