TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Autumn walk

So, I bundled up; sweater, fleece, coat, gloves, ear-warmers, mask, took off my glasses, and walked out the front door.

Quick stroll around the block - got 300m this time before the pain started. That's further than last time, but it makes walking with me (in Canada, at least) an exercise in patience.

Streets were empty, but plenty of birds.

I arrived home to find Ottawacker Jr. finishing the morning session of his distance learning, and Mrs. Ottawacker standing at the bottom of the stairs. Her arms weren't crossed, but they could have been.

"Where have you been?"
"Just out for a walk, why?"
"What are you wearing? You're dressed like it's mid-winter."
"It's cold."
"It's 8 degrees."

Ah. That explains the puddle. But in my defence, there was still snow on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.