My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Eranthis hyemalis..........

................or rather better known to you and me as Winter Aconites! Spotted these growing in the shade of a group of Silver Birch trees and thought what a gorgeous rich yellow they were. They are natives of Europe and have been grown in English gardens since the 16th century and come into flower at about the same time as Snowdrops. There must be something about my garden or me (!) because I have no success with either - shame because I love both! I am going to try again because I hate to be beaten.

Another bright sunny day although it did start off rather murky - temperature now at 7 deg C - and very little wind so very pleasant indeed.

Hope everyone had a good weekend with no unexpected "nasties".

Click on lower case "L" to enlarge image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.