... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Great Tit on Dogwood

Little bird looks better in large ("L").

I was torn about what to blip today: there is this glorious great tit aglow on the dogwood in the bright morning sun, but I also saw Mr and Mrs Egyptian goose "making goslings"...
Hum, I felt rather averse to the idea of invading their privacy like that, but before I'd realised what was going on (i.e. where their actions were leading), Mr took to standing on top of Mrs (who was lying down). I thought, "You two are weird! What do you think you're doing?!". So, I have a very funny picture of Mr standing on top of Mrs (both looking very confused really), but then it all got a bit X-rated...

Anyway, that aside, the exciting thing is that they're definitely trying for goslings (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)!

p.s. Thank you for all of the positive feedback on yesterday's Mandarin drake blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.