A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

"Enter The Dragon"

Sometimes I get too obsessed with blip.
Sometimes I go out of my way to try and get something even more "special" and "unique" than the last blip.
Sometimes I forget that this should be fun.
Sometimes I almost miss what's right in front of me.
I've been doing this blip malarkey for over three years now, on and off. (Last week was three years since my first blip.)

Tonight's blip is a perfect example.
About ten minutes before I took this, I was somewhere else on my way home, trying to get the "perfect" shot. Framing, composing, changing settings slightly. Wondering how I would process the shot.

Eventually I gave up and walked home.
Then the sky lit up.

And I almost missed it.
No processing, straight out of camera.

So the reason this is "Enter The Dragon" is because it reminded me of a quote from Bruce Lee in the movie:

Don't think, feel!
It is like a finger pointing away to the moon.
Don't concentrate on the finger or you will miss all that heavenly glory.


You were right Bruce.

(723)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.