lemonzest

By lemonzest

Quo vadis?

Fredek, the creator of this lonely sentinel to a landscape of snowy fields also has to his credit many other works, including the scenery of 'Quo Vadis?' which he says he wasn't particularly pleased with. Ela, his wife is also an artist. She sculpts stone and makes bronzes.

I dropped M. off here on today's very slippery mystery tour which took me round every carpenter in the area in search of a thicknesser ( a type of plane ) wide enough to cope with some thick oak boards. On my travels, with the often elusive R.S. I came off the road or got stuck about six times. I was only travelling very slowly, so nothing terrible happened and luckily people were happy to push.

I returned much later than I expected happy to find some dinner ready and having found someone to plane the boards which are about 60 cm wide.

That's where I went!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.