Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

How do you know it's yours?

That which was lost is found. When Ali spotted my key on the lost property shelf one of her friends asked how she could be sure it was mine..... The keyring came from my second visit to India for the rededication of the cathedral. So she reckoned it was pretty unique, not least as it dates from 22 years ago! Nice to have it back but a bit of a silly question, so that makes it a suitable blip for today's admirer tribute!

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY at last a piece of good news, perhaps the world is starting to come to its senses. Too late for us here though I fear. I'm so glad that Mr Biden has won. For some reason I've been thinking that if there was a victory for being a grown up and showing common sense in this, then some other things might start to resolve themselves too.

I've had a very busy day. Got lots done. Out to the charity shop to drop off a bag first thing then over to IKEA for the first time this year. I did a quick commando raid and was in and out very quickly. On the way home I went to Ali's to pick up this key and her washing. I admired the outdoor shelter they are having built into the back garden so we can still meet there without going into her house. When I got home I realised I'd been double charged for something in IKEA, I phoned them to complain and ended up hanging on the phone for an hour and 15 minutes, ridiculous. However I put my phone on speaker and spent the time clearing out three drawers and two cupboards in the kitchen. When I eventually got through I pointed out, quite politely, that keeping customers waiting for over an hour perhaps meant that not enough staff were on duty. She agreed they'd been busy. I got my refund though.
Did very little after that apart from making a couple of phone calls over the evening. I've been enjoying the programme about the Stones at the BBC.
The weather looks to have broken unfortunately, sadly as I didn't get all I needed done in the garden this week I'll be working in less pleasant conditons next.

Steps 6500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.