A Day to be grateful for...

Some days just seem to go well with lots of good things happening...
The weather was warm enough to sit out on the veranda in the sun this morning, drinking tea. Always a good start.
I got a 30 km cycle ride in, most of it in the sunshine. It was on the ride I saw this elk tower. It looks over a field on the other side of the rise, giving a clear view of any elk or roe deer wandering by.
On this cycle ride I completed my first 1000km on the bike. It took over two years so any keen cyclist among you won't be impressed, but I feel very happy about it.
I'm packed for our week visiting Kjell (Shelling) in the SE of Sweden, on the island of Öland. Imagine - going on a trip, in a plane - it's been a while since we did that, even if we aren't leaving Sweden.
I discovered "Hang Massive", two guys playing hang drums. I'd never heard of them but since the official video of their "The Secret Kissing of the Sun and Moon" has been viewed 15 million times on YouTube a lot of other people obviously have.
HarlingDarling had a good day too, being very productive on her bookbinding day, which makes my day better too!
After I got home from my cycling a result was finally declared for the USA election, and it is the one I had dearly hoped for.  
A day to be grateful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.