Squirrel Blip Friday ....

... not!

The warm weather continued today so I spent some time on the deck again.  I'm really loving these sun filled days! 

As I sat reading the paper and getting my Squirrel Blip Friday shot I saw this Red-bellied Woodpecker come down to the bird feeder.  This is a rare occurrence so I took advantage of it!  We often see them way up in the trees so it's a delight when they come down to eye level.  My photos show both sides of his head as I wanted to show his beautiful red cap. 

Besides enjoying the sun on the deck this afternoon we took a quick walk at Housenick Memorial Park at lunch time.  It was really lovely to be out with Richard for this impromptu walk. 

I have added an extra of one of the many Blue Jays that came to visit me today. They're loving this beautiful weather just as much as I am!

Backblipped: November 9, 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.