Just the Withers......

By JaneW

My friend and her baby..

No,no sorry I got mixed up.... this is the lowland gorilla and her new baby at Twycross Zoo,not Tit's McGee and Joss.My mistake....
Oh my goodness what a brilliant day,I feel I am tempting fate when I say the SUN was out again,to be honest it is making us all uneasy... it has been so long I feel we will all be chargrilled by Wednesday tea time.

We arrived at the Zoo at 11am and at 11.20 the children were eating the packed lunches..... there was only one thing for it,we started eating ours too..... then we went for a coffee and a sit down.. OUTSIDE !!! OUTSIDE GODDAMN IT !!!

It was also noted by the children that there was a large gift shop.... yes,yes but can we go see the animals..... the gift shop was mentioned regularly throughout the trip.....

Anyway it was also noted the 1.my nickname is now Roy ( for the dead actor Roy Kinnear due to my podge) and 2.Wiggy's hair has a life of it's own AND there is a village named after her called Little Wigton and 3.the big silver backed gorilla looks and act's like Mr W as it kept playing with his willy.... his own willy,not Mr W... he was not with us and 4.Tit's McGee needs her teeth kicked out and re-set as she cannot afford a brace.

Tomorrow... Ragley hall.

Baby gorilla info......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.