Sprouts on a stick

Another dull day, unfortunately, but I'd already decided to go out with my litter picker and 'do' my usual circuit. I did a quick sweep (metaphorically speaking) around McCaig's Tower and hadn't quite got to the end of my road when I met another regular dog-walking lady and somehow ended up talking for half an hour, while as yesterday, her dog sat patiently beside her. This lady lives beside the nearby wood, a chunk of which is being chopped down by the owner for an as yet unknown purpose. Nudge, nudge! So we had plenty to talk about as Keep Oban Beautiful will be campaigning to prevent more houses being built there. Then another friend came along and added another ten minutes to the conversation! Good job I'm not employed by the council! So eventually I collected two fairly full sacks of rubbish, the contents of the first one going into the rubbish bin belonging to a local pub. I hope they didn't mind. The second went into a council bin.

Did a bit of leaf-raking and fern frond cutting after lunch - not a very eventful day, and I didn't really find anything good to photograph. So my Blip today is of a Brussels sprout stem. Not the usual way of buying spouts, but we get a weekly delivery from Go Naked Veg who are in the process of opening a shop in Oban, and they were also surprised to receive them this way!

Limerick of the Day:

An entertainer quite amply endowed
Caught her bra on the mike as she bowed.
The effect was quite drastic -
With a twang of elastic
She was head over heels in the crowd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.