Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Which Way?

Groundhog day discussions about houses, money, sofas, Donald Trump.
It's a bit uphill. 
I woke up to an email from a woman who bought a sofa on Thursday to say she needed to cancel the order and wanted a refund. No apology and no explanation.
The message arrived at 10.39pm and I was asleep. 
There was another message delivered at 10.42pm saying again she wanted to cancel the order and needed me to do it my end as she couldn't.
Alright love, jeez!!!
Did I say no apology for messing me around and being generally annoying?!
So that was £200 gone but no worries, a woman was bringing cash round this morning for another couple of sofas I've got. She just wanted to look at them first. Fair enough. 
I took Archie out for a walk at 11am when they were due. Partly so he was out of the way, partly so there was room on the drive for their van, and partly because I hate the actual moving the sofa part.
I needn't have worried because apparently the man charged in, barely looked at the sofas and lifted the cushions to check the maker's label. 
Which isn't there.
Sigh.
They definitely are Duresta which is what I've listed them as. Our own Duresta sofas don't have the labels so obviously some do and some don't.
The woman said it would make it hard for them to sell them on. 
If they ever wanted to.
And there it was.
I imagine they were planning to sell them on immediately.
So that was another £500 gone.
Houses. Sofas. It's all going tits up this week.
I had a very muddy walk with Archie. Thinking Groundhog thoughts about houses and sofas.
So a bit of a crappy day.
Apart from Joe Biden winning the election, whoop whoop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.