Brasses

Another beautiful day - the summer has truly arrived - well, apart from being -2C to start. Still, it was soon gorgeously warm in the sun and there was more pottering needed. Today was the turn of the interior - some new brasses, as you can see. I also drilled a hole in the cabin floor as there is water lurking in there which defeats the endeavours of my bilge pump to remove. Luckily I didn't drill right through the fekker and out the other side. I will now craftily install the bilge inspection hatch. I tell you, it's a crazy ride if you're mad enough to hang onto this dude's coattails.
Actually, I then went off home to get some machine screws and bolts for said hatch but left it lying on the boat. If time was money, eh? Still, it was a fine day to pooter back and there it was, lying where I'd left it. Whatever next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.