Albatext

By Telthecelt

Almond Valley Viaduct On Edinburgh -Glasgow Line

Took a detour en route to visit my mother today and ended up more or less by accident on a very minor road that looped over the M8. But just before the M-way bridge this view of the railway viaduct presented itself and I couldn't resist getting the 500mm out and small-and-silly-on-it Gorilla tripod. Scrunched the tripod flexible legs over the top of a fence post and set the shutter release to remote. I discovered when doing my Sunday bat pics that the electrical connections are not reliable between the Sigma lens and the Nikon D5100 unless I hold them tight together: so sometimes I was lucky with the remote and sometimes not. I cropped out a bit of field.
http://www.panoramicearth.com/5704/Edinburgh/Almond_Valley_Viaduct

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.