House Arrest 2.0-009

I've not had a good week, no motivation, no enthusiasm, no energy. I haven't been very productive at work and I'm feeling a bit of a fraud.

Added to that my oldest friend (longest known, not age) who I've known since infant school whatsapped me at 0600 saying she was close to tears with the stress of everything. She moved to Exeter from Dubai last year and is struggling with a 17yo who misses his girlfriend in Loughborough and his friends in the middle east, a 21 yo who went back to Dubai a month ago and her husband who is working his notice. She's usually as resilient as me so she must be feeling it. I miss her too even though we only manage to meet up about every 18 months.

And then I broke the home network so had to spend a fraught hour with my old network engineer head on tracking back what I'd done and undoing it.

I gave up not long after that.

We're going out for a long walk tomorrow whatever the weather. Or I am anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.