Echo Point

Please see LARGE.

I have shown you glimpses of Echo Point before but never a view of the entire precinct precisely as it appears on a garden variety Tuesday afternoon, It is THE focus for tourist activity centred aound Blue Mountains scenery. From here, hotel accomodation of any style and degree of expense is a short walking distance. Mountain walking trails, bus rides and organised tours depart from here in all sorts of directions and there are tourist traps souvenir emporia to be found aplenty, nearby.

I cannot resist the notion that coming to visit scenery is a quaint, old fashioned thing to do. My mind harks back to childhood when our visions were less cynical and jaded than they are today. Accordingly I have allowed myself to bathe this view with Nik software's "Glamour Glow" in an effort to render the location with something of a rose coloured perspective.

May I take this opportunity to thank all of those wonderful "good sport" blippers from all around the globe who so enthusiastically plunged into the "Glass" challenge. There were some remarkable results and a tremendous amount of synergy was generated. We hope everyone enjoyed themselves. I am officially closing the event at midnight tonight, 19th February, Sydney time. Should you wish to post a "glass" blip after that time please feel free but I cannot necessarily promise that it will be listed and linked on my blip journal for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.