Flat move plant pot inheritance

I had such a good sleep last night that I even had a memorable dream - that I was peeling potatoes in the check-out queue at Sainsburys and fined 10% extra on my grocery bill for doing so!

My wonderful night of rest meant that I was full of beans this morning and, after tending to my secret recreational project, willing to try a longer running distance in my bid to return to full 10k status. We ran 4 miles along the cycle paths just before lunch.

This afternoon I was beaten at Carcassonne, yardened, read my book (almost finished The mirror and the light), had a long telephone conversation with my middle sister, cooked dinner, and won at Carcassonne (oh joy!) We will watch another episode of The queen's gambit this evening.

I have blipped the lovely plant pot that Paddy and Caitlin can't accommodate at their new flat. Previously they kept it on the balcony of their old flat. Lucky for me that their new flat only has windowsills.

Exercise today: 4 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.